Jordyn’s Scripture Bag

Standard

This Saturday, my niece Jordyn will be getting baptized.  She is turning 8 and my mom is going to buy her first set of scriptures.  I thought maybe I could help out, so I found this awesome scripture case to make.  I found a tutorial on Pinterest, but it was for compact size so I changed it a little with different pockets for the normal sized scriptures.   If you want the measurements I used, just comment below and I will post them.

IMG_2202 IMG_2201

I love pockets!!  And so do 8 year olds.  So I put one big one on the inside for papers and such, and then pencil slots on the outside.  I remember when I was younger, I used to buy cool pencils just to put them in the slots.   They are so cool!!

IMG_2238IMG_2221

I think she really liked it!  And afterwards, I realized that it’s reversible!  Anyways, I’m starting to really like making this kind of stuff!

One response »

Leave a comment