Jensen’s Dinosaur Blanket

Standard

I feel like I just can’t make enough blankets for Jensen.  Every time I go to Porter’s, I can’t help but pick out cute baby fabrics to make another blanket.

And this last week, Porter’s had a SALE!!  I had to.  So, I did!!

Luckily, the minky was sale and it’s the really nice kind.  THe really soft and fuzzy kind that doesn’t get weird and flat when you wash it.

But I will say that minky is  waaaaay harder to work with than I thought.  It slipped around a lot.  So, take it slow and use a lot of pins!  Over pin it all you can.  It will make a difference.

Here it is!

IMG_3775

And the back:

IMG_3777

Look close at the back.  It’s the cool new Chevron pattern, but it’s etched into the minky.

IMG_3778

I love this green!!  And I love Dinosaurs!!!

IMG_3779

Thanks to Miles for helping me take the pictures.

IMG_3789IMG_3781

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

