Splish Splashin’ at the Park

Standard

This week, it has finally gotten so hot here in Rexburg.  So I realized hanging out in our apartment was going to be rough, considering we don’t have AC.  So it was time to get out and get wet!

At the Splash Park in town.  It’s free and close enough to bike to.

And Jensen can make friends.  And so can mommy.

  IMG_1805

IMG_1810

Jensen seemed to think it was a great place to practice his crawling.  And I like the excuse to get wet myself.  After a couple years of passing the splash park, I feel like I finally have an excuse to go!

IMG_1825    IMG_1812

I must say that I know it can sometimes be a sacrifice to be a stay-at-home mom.  But then I remember how awesome it is that I get to hang out with this guy all day long doing fun things and watching him try new things. (And apparently he can’t ever make a good face when I want him to for the camera.)

IMG_1828

Leave a Reply

